New Years Resolutions

I think that New Years Resolutions are merely resentments in the making. Normally people who make resolutions like wanting to lose extra weight, make more money, find their soul mate, buy the newest, best & bigger (you fill in the blanks)

I was at a Tony Robbins Unleash The Power (firewalk) event several years ago & he said to the effect that if you cut out a picture of a slim person driving the newest Escalade with their soul mate by their side with money stuffed in their pockets that their dreams would be fulfilled. I tried it for several months, woke up one morning & realized that other than this photo of Alejandro Fernandez I didn’t have a strategy to make my resolutions reality. Plus I got tired of explaining of why I had a photo of a dude on my refrigerator.

It wasn’t until I started developing plans & strategies that things started to change.

If you’re making New Years Resolutions just to make yourself comfortable as you tool around town in your loosest sweats, making secret stops to McDonalds, forget it.

Get a plan & stick by it, even when Mickey D is screaming in your ear, just drive on by to Subway. You want to make yourself more money? More yourself more valuable.

Which reminds me, I need to lose 20 lbs & I will because, other than fresh fruit & water,  I’m not eating late at night (baaaaaad habit)

Happy New Years

Leave a Reply

